Six journalists receive ‘Creative Journalism Award’ in Parbat

Parbat, Dec 2 : Six Parbat-based journalists have received the ‘Creative Journalism Award’ instituted by the Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ), Parbat chapter.  

The award was given away on the occasion of the chapter 10th AGM concluded Saturday. Those honoured are Santosh Thapa (award for 2070 BS);Ganesh Poudel (2071 BS); Agandhar Tiwari (2072 BS); Maya Adhikari (2073 BS); Rajbabu PC (2074 BS) and Roshani Tiwari (2075 BS).  

FNJ Central General Secretary Ramesh Bista presented the award carrying a cash prize and letter of appreciation to award nominees. On the occasion, he warned that the FNJ would come up with protest programmes if anti-press provisions in the criminal code were not amended and big and professional media houses continued to ignore the Working Journalists Act. 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *