CPN-MC wins DCC election in Kalikot

Kalikot, Aug 10: CPN-Maoist Centre candidate has emerged victorious in the election to the District Coordination Committee (DCC) held in Kalikot district today.  Anipal Shahi secured 11 votes against CPN-MC’s Prem Bahadur Shahi’s 6 to be elected to the post of the Chairperson of the DCC, Kalikot, said Chief Returning Officer, Keshav Raj Pandey.

Similarly, Laxmi Bista (Nepali) has been elected the Deputy Chair of the DCC while Ananta Bishwakarma, Aina Shahi, Netraraj Shahi, Akkal Bahadur Shahi, Panka Damai, Kamala Jaishi wand Brikha Shahi were elected members in the Committee. The election of DCC is taking place in the wake of the local level elections held in all provinces except in province no 2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *